From carefree teen to part-time carer: this is my story

From carefree teen to part-time carer: this is my story

Australia is a country of diversity, there is no doubt about that, but I feel that we deal with that diversity in a very simplistic way. Pity and bullying are acts of the immature and born out of ignorance. I want to make that clear before I continue.

When I speak of diversity I don’t just speak of ethnicity and culture; that over simplifies how diverse we actually are.

When I speak of diversity I speak of it as encompassing lifestyles, goals, careers, aspirations and quality of life.

As a young carer I am thrust into an adult world I know very little about.

Leave a Reply

