For me, watercress soup just seems a bit … pointless. Let’s talk chocolate

For me, watercress soup just seems a bit … pointless. Let’s talk chocolate

So last year, in that spirit, I organised a World Cup of Chocolate on Twitter. The idea was to pit 32 British chocolate bars and chocolate sweets against each other, and let people vote until we found Britain’s favourite.

The 32 snacks were drawn into eight groups of four, with the winner in each group going through to the quarter-finals. I even seeded the groups to ensure maximum variety. This cleverly combined my love of chocolate with the too much time that I have on my hands.

Leave a Reply

